Yehudi Menuhin, Bloch / Bartók - Deux Suites / Sonate

Yehudi Menuhin
Deux Suites / Sonate
Label: La Voix De Son Maître ‎– 2C 069-02874, La Voix De Son Maître ‎– 2C 069-02.874
Type: Vinyl, LP, Quadraphonic, Gatefold
Country: France
Date of released: 1977
Category: Classical
Style: Modern


Bartok*, Yehudi Menuhin Sonate Pour Violon Solo (Version Yehudi Menuhin)
A1 I. Tempo di Ciaccona 10:00
A2 II. Fuga (Risoluto, Non Troppo Vivo) 4:14
A3 III. Melodia (Adagio) 6:42
A4 IV. Presto 4:57
B1 Bloch*, Yehudi Menuhin Suite N° 1 10:37
B2 Bloch*, Yehudi Menuhin Suite N° 2 11:17

Companies, etc.

  • Made By – Pathé Marconi EMI
  • Printed By – Offset France
  • Record Company – EMI


  • Commissioned By – Yehudi Menuhin
  • Composed By – Béla Bartók (tracks: A1 to A4), Ernest Bloch (tracks: B1 to B2)
  • Engineer [Ingénieur Du Son] – Neville Boyling, Robert Gooch
  • Photography By [B/W Picture Of Bartok Inside Gatefold Sleeve] – Lipnitzki*
  • Photography By [B/W Picture Of Bloch Inside Gatefold Sleeve ] – Photo X*
  • Photography By [Cover] – Capitol*
  • Producer – John Mordler
  • Sleeve Notes – Malcolm Rayment
  • Violin [Solo Violin] – Yehudi Menuhin


'Coloured Dog In Stamp' label

(On labels and back cover:) Made in France
(On sleeve back) imprimé en France
(On labels and back cover:) ℗ 1977
(On labels:) Quadrophonic / SQ
(On labels:) Origine Multipiste
(On back cover:) Stéréo enregistrement d'origine stéréo

Gatefold cover with notes in French and English inside, © 1977 Malcolm Rayment

Recorded in London in January and February 1974, and in April 1975

Suites N°1 & 2 composed by Bloch in 1958,
Sonata for Solo Violin composed by Bartok in 1944

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (Applies to side B only [boxed]): SACEM, SACD, SGDL, SDRM
  • Price Code (Printed): Ⓦ
  • Price Code (Stickered): CR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ASD 3368 Yehudi Menuhin / Bartók* / Bloch* Yehudi Menuhin / Bartók* / Bloch* - Plays Music For Unaccompanied Violin ‎(LP, Album) His Master's Voice ASD 3368 UK 1977
2C 069-02874, 2C 069-02.874 Yehudi Menuhin, Bloch* / Bartók* Yehudi Menuhin, Bloch* / Bartók* - Deux Suites / Sonate ‎(LP, RE, Gat) La Voix De Son Maître, La Voix De Son Maître 2C 069-02874, 2C 069-02.874 France Unknown