Del McCoury - Our Kind Of Grass

Del McCoury
Folk, World, & Country
Our Kind Of Grass
Label: Rebel Records ‎– SLP 1569
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1978
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass


A1 Whitehouse Blues
A2 Birmingham Jail
A3 Caracas
A4 Evil Hearted Woman
A5 Pain In My Heart
A6 You Win Again
B1 Standing On The Mountain
B2 Foggy River
B3 Drifting With The Tide
B4 Sweet Potato Rag
B5 Two More Years
B6 Bustin' Out The Seams

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Track Recorders


  • Banjo – Bill Runkle (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Baritone Vocals – Don Eldreth (tracks: A3, B6)
  • Bass – Dewey Renfro (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Chorus [Lead] – Bill Runkle (tracks: A2, A4 to A6, B2, B6)
  • Fiddle – Bill Poffinberger (tracks: A1 to B6), Don Eldreth (tracks: A3, A5, B1, B2, B5, B6)
  • Guitar – Del McCoury (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Lead Vocals – Bill Runkle (tracks: B1, B3, B5), Del McCoury (tracks: A1, A2 A4 to A6, B2, B6)
  • Mandolin – Don Eldreth (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Percussion – Calvin Stone (tracks: A3)
  • Producer – Charles R. Freeland
  • Tenor Vocals – Del McCoury (tracks: A2, A4 to B3, B5, B6)


Recorded April 12 & 13, 1976 and June 4, 1976

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): SLP-15691 (ᵛᵛ) 31250
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): SLP-1569-2 N6#(ᵛᵛ) 31250

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Del McCoury Our Kind Of Grass ‎(8-Trk) Rebel Records none US 1978