The Badgett Sisters - The Voice That Refused To Die

The Badgett Sisters
Funk / Soul
The Voice That Refused To Die
Label: Three Sisters Records ‎– HRC-1217
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Date of released: 1986
Category: Funk / Soul, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Gospel


A1 Stumbling Over My Life 2:02
A2 Steal Away 3:00
A3 Michael And The Devil 2:37
A4 He's Always Standing Near 4:52
A5 Walk In Jerusalem 2:00
A6 Traveling Shoes 2:21
A7 Oh, Somebody Touched Me 2:46
B1 It's So Hard To Get Along 2:57
B2 He Touched Me 3:06
B3 Children, Go Where I Send Thee 2:48
B4 Leave It Alone 3:39
B5 Let The Church Roll On 1:53
B6 I Feel No Ways Tired 5:27

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Three Sisters Records
  • Copyright (c) – Three Sisters Records
  • Recorded At – Heritage Records
  • Pressed By – Electrosound Group Midwest, Inc.


  • Design [Album], Liner Notes – The Badgett Sisters
  • Engineer – Bobby Patterson , Glenn Hinson*
  • Photography By – Paul DeShazo
  • Recorded By – Bobby Patterson
  • Written-By – Connie Steadman (tracks: A4, B4)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Label): HRC-1217-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Label): HRC-1217-B
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Runout Etching): HRC 1217 A Emw
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Runout Etching): HRC 1217 B-2 Ds Emw