Boys Life - Departures And Landfalls

Boys Life
Departures And Landfalls
Label: Headhunter Records ‎– HED 063
Type: CD, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 24 Sep 1996
Category: Rock
Style: Math Rock, Emo


1 Fire Engine Red
2 All Of The Negatives
3 Twenty Four Of Twenty Five
4 Radio Towers
5 Sleeping Off Summer
6 Calendar Year
7 Friends For That
8 Painted Smiles

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Grain Belt Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Cargo Music, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Cargo Music, Inc.
  • Glass Mastered At – Technicolor – 115560


  • Arranged By, Performer [Played By] – Boys Life
  • Band, Bass [Uncredited] – John M. Rejba
  • Band, Drums [Uncredited] – John D. Anderson
  • Band, Guitar [Uncredited] – Robert J. Winkle
  • Band, Guitar [Uncredited], Vocals [Uncredited] – Brandon L. Butler
  • Cello – Kat Caithheamer
  • Engineer, Trumpet – Robert Weston
  • Layout [Contributions From] – Bob Deck, Jeff Motch
  • Layout [Layed Out By] – Boys Life
  • Mastered By – John Golden
  • Photography By – Byron Collum


This recording was done directly to two inch analog tape. It was recorded by Robert Weston in Chicago, Illinois throughout the week of June Twenty-Second through the Twenty-Eighth, Nineteen Ninety Six. The additional recordings were done directly to cassette tape on Brandon Burke's four track machine.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 23248 20632 3
  • Matrix / Runout: HED063 Technicolor C2 115560-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L892
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2T08
  • Rights Society: SESAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TSR 130 Boys Life Departures And Landfalls ‎(LP, RE, 180) Topshelf Records TSR 130 US 2015
TSR 130 Boys Life Departures And Landfalls ‎(LP, Album, RE, Cle) Topshelf Records TSR 130 US 2015
HED 063 Boys Life Departures And Landfalls ‎(LP, Album) Headhunter Records HED 063 US 1996
HED-063PR Boys Life Departures And Landfalls ‎(Cass, Album, Promo) Headhunter Records HED-063PR US 1996