AC/DC - Powerage

Label: Albert Productions ‎– APLP.030, Albert Productions ‎– APLP-030
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: New Zealand
Date of released: 1981
Category: Rock
Style: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal


A1 Rock 'N' Roll Damnation 3:35
A2 Down Payment Blues 6:20
A3 Gimme A Bullet 3:00
A4 Riff Raff 5:14
B1 Sin City 4:40
B2 Next To The Moon 3:15
B3 Gone Shootin 4:05
B4 Up To My Neck In You 4:58
B5 Kicked In The Teeth 3:45

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – EMI Records New Zealand
  • Made By – EMI (NZ) Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Albert Studios


  • Art Direction – Bob Defrin
  • Bass – Cliff Williams
  • Drums – Phil Rudd
  • Engineer – Mark Opitz
  • Guitar – Angus Young, Malcolm Young
  • Management – Michael A. Browning*
  • Photography By – Jim Houghton
  • Producer – Vanda & Young
  • Vocals – Bon Scott
  • Written-By – Angus Young, Bon Scott, Malcom Young*


New Zealand issue with BLUE titles
Recorded at Albert Studios, Sydney, Australia, February/March 1978.

Tracks A2, A3 and B2 to B5 of the Australian and New Zealand version are different to the rest of the world.

Back sleeve:
®Albert Productions
©1978 J. Albert & Son Pty. Ltd.
Manufactured and Distributed by EMI (Australia) Limited

Center label:
First published ℗1978 Albert Productions in Australia

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
APLP.030, APLP-030 AC/DC Powerage ‎(LP, Album) Albert Productions, Albert Productions APLP.030, APLP-030 Australia 1978
CS 19180 AC/DC Powerage ‎(Cass, Album) Atlantic CS 19180 US 1978
SICP 1703 AC/DC Powerage ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Unofficial, Min) Albert Productions SICP 1703 Russia 2007
E 80204 AC/DC Powerage ‎(LP, Album, TP, 180) Epic E 80204 US 2003
166 AC/DC Powerage ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Takt Music 166 Poland 1990